How to style a silky scarf multiple ways

When I saw this gorgeous ochre, paisley print on a soft, silky scarf in Topshop, I knew it would be a cute hair accessory to brighten up a summery outfit or a beach look, but it didn’t really cross my mind how many other ways I could wear it – how naive was I!?

To name just a few, tie around your neck using the full length of the scarf to create a choker necklace alternative.

Or, keep it simple and knot the scarf once around your neck and let the ends fall down – I love this look twisted to the side.

Use as a hair accessory and wrap around a top knot, or tie once around a pony tail leaving the ends loose.

Another way to wear in your hair is by scooping under at the back of neck, pulling the sides up and creating a knot on the top of your head.

Tip: Double knot if the material is silky as single knots come loose very easily.

If you want to keep the classic triangle shape of the scarf, drape at the front of your neck and bring the ends to the back and tie.

You could even attach to a bag that needs a little updating or a pop of colour!

These are just half of the looks I could have created but honestly I could have kept going all day.. Might I say this is one of the most versatile accessories I have bought in a long time!




Scarf – Topshop – Sold Out

Shoes – Zara 

Skirt – Primark – Similar here

Top – Stradivarius – Sold Out

As this Topshop scarf is sadly sold out, shop my edit of alternatives that I am loving.

!function(doc,s,id){ var e, p, cb; if(!doc.getElementById(id)) { e = doc.createElement(s); e.id = id; cb = new Date().getTime().toString(); p = ‘//shopsensewidget.shopstyle.com/widget-script.js?cb=1503163148712?cb=’ + cb; e.src = p; doc.body.appendChild(e); } if(typeof window.ss_shopsense === ‘object’){ if(doc.readyState === ‘complete’){ window.ss_shopsense.init(); } } }(document, ‘script’, ‘shopsensewidget-script’); &amp;lt;br /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;<br />

Share your thoughts