Birchbox Beauty Box Review – April, July and August 

Hi guys! So I unintentionally received 3 boxes from Birchbox, a monthly beauty subscription for £10 plus P&P, in the space of a week – definitely not complaining though!

I placed an order for ‘2 boxes for £10’ (how could I resist..) and knew I would be getting the July box plus another one. Because I placed this order at the end of July, before I even realised, the August box was already on its way..

April – Birchbox x Boden

This is the additional box I received as part of the offer I mentioned above. It is called The Bold & Beautiful and was part of a collaboration with the fashion brand Boden to showcase one of their key prints for the season. The message with this box is to ‘be bold, take risks, and be a trailblazer’. 


Included in this box was an impressive full size Manna Kadar Cosmetics Bronzer and Highlighter duo and ModelCo eye liner. I love the concept of the compact little bronzer/highlighter duo and how it is very ‘travel size’ – although considering it is a full size product, it isn’t very big at all. I am yet to use the eyeliner, but can’t wait to practice my feline flick! 

I loved that this box included products from brands that I hadn’t heard of before including Polaar and Baïja Paris and that some products included ingredients that were also completely new to my beauty vocabulary. Do you guys know what arctic cotton is!? Well let me tell you. It is a moisturising property that forms the main ingredient in the Polaar Gentle Scrub, meaning that the exfoliator smoothes and softens the skin – I can’t wait to try this product!

Lastly, I was happy to get a day cream from Elemis, especially as it contains hyaluronic acid, an ingredient I love for improving the texture of my skin.

July – Summer Daze


This box is the ultimate box for Summer filled with products suited to your own beauty profile and with an additional product, just because! Thanks Birchbox!

The winning product in this box for me was a lip and cheek stain by Benefit Cosmetics! I absolutely love this brand already and cannot wait to use as a lip stain as I’ve been lusting over lip stains for a while now – finally long lasting lip colour!

I was also excited to receive a product by Rituals, especially as the product is a foaming shower gel, something I haven’t really ever thought to use before!

The English Laundry perfume was new to me but the scent is so gorgeous and feminine – I’m glad this found a way into my life!

Products also in this box included a Balance Me micellar water, an overnight recovery conditioner for your hair by Percy & Reed as well as an eyeshadow trio palette by POP Beauty – so many amazing bits!

August – Mermaid Vibes


Okay, can we just talk about the box first and foremost! It is so pretty and a sign of all the great things that were going to be in this box to achieve a mermaid look (hopefully not just my dream!?) he he.

The best thing in this box is a Spectrum Collections make up brush! It is so soft and gorgeous (so happy I got the pink one) and better yet, made with animal-friendly bristles.

Moving on from all the brush excitement, I received the LOC shadow stick in ‘Rock Ready’ which is a brand new shade and promises up to 11 hours of colour. I’m excited to try this as I think it will be a great substitute to eye liner which usually looks a bit too heavy on me.

I was really excited to get a hair conditioner from Bumble and Bumble, as this brand has been on my radar for a while now. Whilst this product says it will transform your hair into beachy waves, I’m glad that it says it will still keep your hair feeling soft – as good as beachy hair looks, I prefer the texture of my hair to feel silky and soft.

I got another Merci Handy product which I have had before from a Glossybox however they are good products and I had already used all of the one I had!

And finally, I got a bronzer which I needed as mine had all crumbled after being dropped once too many. This is from Cargo Cosmetics in Sunset Beach with an RRP of £28*. I love that it has 4 beautiful shades of blush and bronzer that you swirl together for a sun-kissed look!

Thanks for reading! Catch me unboxing these on YouTube!

Have you tried any of these products or did you get any of these boxes? What did you love!?

Get £5 off your first box using this link! https://www.birchbox.co.uk/invite/2fm5s

3 Replies to “Birchbox Beauty Box Review – April, July and August ”

Share your thoughts